Departmental Events

To honor the Class of 2020, Princeton University is hosting a virtual Commencement ceremony on Sunday, May 31, 2020, 1 p.m. ET; and a virtual Graduate Hooding ceremony for those receiving advanced degrees, on Friday, May 29, 2020, 4 p.m. ET.

Many of the University’s academic departments, programs, institutes, centers, and student organizations also are hosting virtual celebrations to honor their graduates. 

If you need more information, check your email for event information or contact the department directly. All start times are Eastern Time.

African American Studies

Monday, June 1, 2020
1-2 p.m.
Contact: Dionne K. Worthy, dworthy@princeton.edu

aas.princeton.edu

Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment

Friday, May 29, 2020
11 a.m.
Contact: Moira Selinka, mselinka@princeton.edu

acee.princeton.edu

Anthropology

Friday, May 29, 2020
12 p.m.
Contact: Patty Lieb, plieb@princeton.edu

anthropology.princeton.edu

Architecture (School of)

Monday, June 1, 2020
1:30 p.m.
Contact: Carrie Ruddick, carrie.ruddick@princeton.edu

soa.princeton.edu

Art and Archaeology

Monday, June 1, 2020
4:30 p.m.
Contact: Joanna Burkitt, jburkitt@princeton.edu

artandarchaeology.princeton.edu

Astrophysical Sciences

Monday, June 1, 2020
3-4 p.m
Contact: Polly Strauss, pstrauss@princeton.edu

web.astro.princeton.edu

Carl A. Fields Center For Equality + Cultural Understanding

Saturday, May 30, 2020
Video links will be available at 11 a.m. at this site.
Contact: Victoria Yu, victoriayu@princeton.edu

fieldscenter.princeton.edu

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Monday, June 1, 2020
11 a.m.
Contact: Julie Gerek-Sefa, jsefa@princeton.edu

cbe.princeton.edu

Chemistry

Saturday, May 30, 2020      
4 p.m. Register here.

Contact: Meredith A. LaSalle-Tarantin, ml28@princeton.edu

chemistry.princeton.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Monday, June 1, 2020
11 a.m.
Contact: Minmin Fan, minminf@princeton.edu

cee.princeton.edu

Classics

Sunday, May 31, 2020
12 p.m.
Contact: Brittany Masterson, bem2@princeton.edu

classics.princeton.edu

Comparative Literature

Monday, June 1, 2020
1 p.m.
Contact: Wendy Belcher, wbelcher@princeton.edu

complit.princeton.edu

Computer Science

Monday, June 1, 2020
11 a.m.
Contact: Colleen Kenny, ckenny@cs.princeton.edu

www.cs.princeton.edu

East Asian Studies

Monday, June 1, 2020
2:30 p.m.
Contacts: Chao-Hui Jenny Liu, chaoliu@princeton.edu; and Sean Miller,
shmiller@princeton.edu

eastasia.princeton.edu

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Friday, May 29, 2020
11 a.m.
Contact: Sandra M. Kaiser, sakaiser@princeton.edu

eeb.princeton.edu

Economics

Friday, May 29, 2020
1 p.m.
Contact: Kristin Rogers, kmr2@princeton.edu

economics.princeton.edu

Electrical Engineering

Monday, June 1, 2020
11 a.m.
Contact: Jean Bausmith, jb6@princeton.edu

ee.princeton.edu

Engineering and Applied Science (School of)

Monday, June 1, 2020
1 p.m.
Contact: Traci Miller, traci@princeton.edu

engineering.princeton.edu

English

Friday, May 29, 2020
1 p.m.
Contact: english@princeton.edu

english.princeton.edu

Environmental Studies

Friday, May 29, 2020
1 p.m.
Contact: Amber Lee, amberlee@princeton.edu

environment.princeton.edu/education/program-in-environmental-studies

French and Italian

Monday, June 1, 2020 
2 p.m.
Contact: Kathleen L. Varra, kvarra@princeton.edu

fit.princeton.edu

Gender and Sexuality Studies

Monday, June 1, 2020
2:30-3 p.m.
Contact: Maria K. Papadakis, mpapadak@exchange.Princeton.edu

gss.princeton.edu

Geosciences

Friday, May 29, 2020
Join at 2:30 p.m. for mingling; official programming will begin at 3 p.m.
Contact: Sheryl Robas, srobas@princeton.edu

geosciences.princeton.edu/class-day

German

Thursday, May 28, 2020
1 p.m.
Contact: Fiona Romaine, fromaine@princeton.edu

german.princeton.edu

History

Friday, May 29, 2020
3 p.m.
Contact: Judie Miller, jlmiller@princeton.edu

history.princeton.edu

Latin American Studies

Friday, May 29, 2020
10 a.m.
Contact: Damaris Zayas, damaris@princeton.edu

plas.princeton.edu

Lewis Center for the Arts (Creative Writing, Dance, Theater, Music, Music Theater, Visual Arts)

Monday, June 1, 2020
2:45 p.m.
Contact: Mary O’Connor, oconnorm@princeton.edu

arts.princeton.edu

Linguistics

Monday, June 1, 2020
12-1:30 p.m.
Contact: Marie Basso, mbasso@princeton.edu

linguistics.princeton.edu

Mathematics

Friday, May 29, 2020
3:30 p.m.
Contact: Michelle Matel, mmatel@princeton.edu

www.math.princeton.edu

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Monday, June 1, 2020
11 a.m.
Contact: Jo Ann Kropilak-Love, jolove@princeton.edu

mae.princeton.edu

Molecular Biology

Friday, May 29, 2020
12 p.m.
Contact: Katie Pyot, kpyott@princeton.edu

molbio.princeton.edu

Music

Monday, June 1, 2020
12:30 p.m. 
Contacts: Gregory Deane Smith, gsmith@princeton.edu; and Ryan Dalton, rdalton@princeton.edu

music.princeton.edu

Near Eastern Studies

Monday, June 1, 2020
3 p.m.
Contact: Jim LaRegina, laregina@princeton.edu

nes.princeton.edu

Neuroscience

Monday, June 1, 2020
1:30 p.m.
Contact: Paryn A. Wallace, parynw@princeton.edu

pni.princeton.edu

Operations Research and Financial Engineering

Monday, June 1, 2020
11 a.m.
Contact: Tara Zigler, tzigler@princeton.edu

orfe.princeton.edu

Pace Center for Civic Engagement

Monday, June 1, 2020
2-3 p.m.
Contact: Rose Holton, rholton@princeton.edu

pace.princeton.edu

Philosophy

Monday, June 1, 2020
2:30 p.m.
Contact: Joann Zuczek, zuczek@princeton.edu

philosophy.princeton.edu

Physics

Private Class Day Ceremony
Monday, June 1, 2020
Contact: Karen Kelly, kkaras@Princeton.edu

phy.princeton.edu

Politics

Monday, June 1, 2020
3:30 p.m.
Contact: Rachel Mariman, rachelam@princeton.edu

politics.princeton.edu

Psychology

Monday, June 1, 2020
3 p.m.
Contact: Adrian Cupid, acupid@princeton.edu

psych.princeton.edu

Religion

Monday, June 1, 2020
1:30 p.m.
Contact: Michelle Medici, mmedici@princeton.edu

religion.princeton.edu

ROTC (Army and Navy)

Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Navy ROTC: 10 a.m.
Army ROTC: 12 p.m.
Contact: Zinnia Yoon, zyoon@princeton.edu

princetonarmyrotc.princeton.edu

Senior Class Slide Show

Saturday, May 30, 2020
4 p.m.
The YouTube livestream will premiere here on Saturday, May 30, 4 p.m., and be available to view afterward.
Contacts: Florence Odigie ’20, fodigie@princeton.edu; and Daniel Chae ’20, dkchae@princeton.edu

Slavic Languages and Literatures

Monday, June 1, 2020
11 a.m. Register here.
Contact: Jessica Heslin, heslin@princeton.edu

slavic.princeton.edu

Sociology

Monday, June 1, 2020
1 p.m.
Contact: Cynthia C. Gibson, cindy@princeton.edu

sociology.princeton.edu

Spanish and Portuguese

Monday, June 1, 2020
1 p.m.
Contact: Michelle Tong, mtong@princeton.edu

spo.princeton.edu

Student Organizations

Undergraduate Student Organizations

Graduate Student Organizations

Urban Studies

Thursday, May 28, 2020
3-4 p.m.
Contact: Aaron Shkuda, ashkuda@princeton.edu

urbanstudies.princeton.edu

Values and Public Life

Monday, June 1, 2020
5-6 p.m.
Contact: Kimberly Murray, kemurray@princeton.edu

uchv.princeton.edu/academic-programs/values-and-public-life-certificate

Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs

Undergraduate Program
Private Ceremony
Friday, May 29, 2020
2 p.m.
Contact: Monica Ruscil, mgruscil@princeton.edu

Graduate Program
Private Ceremony
Monday, June 1, 2020
4 p.m.
Contact: Laura De Olden, lauradeolden@princeton.edu

wws.princeton.edu